President and Provost's Leadership Council on Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

The President and Provost’s Leadership Council for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion (PPLC) is a university-level advisory group whose mission is to support the advancement of Oregon State University’s highest goals for diversity, equity and inclusion.

The activities of the PPLC directly advance and support Strategic Plan 4.0 and Innovate & Integrate: Plan for Inclusive Excellence, the university’s diversity strategic plan.


  • Complete implementation of priority actions from the Employee of Color Retention and Success Strategy adopted by the PPLC during its 2022-23 term;
  • Contribute to the development and adoption of the university’s next Diversity Action Plan and deliberate a strategy to guide implementation efforts;
  • Provide advice and counsel to the Office of Institutional Diversity regarding strategic alignment of diversity, equity and inclusion efforts across the university;
  • Engage with diverse university communities to gather feedback, collaborate on initiatives and develop strong, continuing and supportive working relationships;
  • Engage the president and provost on a periodic basis to provide progress updates;
  • Publish a report summarizing the work of the PPLC, any recommendations and progress made on the university’s diversity, equity and inclusion goals.


  • Teresita Alvarez-Cortez, Office of Institutional Diversity
  • Adrian Bernal Canales, ASOSU
  • Natchee Barnd, Ethnic Studies, Difference Power and Oppression Program
  • Jon Boeckenstedt, Enrollment Management
  • Gloria Crisp, Office of Faculty Affairs
  • Kevin Dougherty, Office of the Dean of Students
  • Ana Lu Fonseca, Division of Extension and Engagement
  • Alix Gitelman, Office of Academic Affairs
  • Mike Green, Division of Finance and Administration
  • Heather Horn, University Human Resources
  • Jen Humphreys, Office of the President
  • Dan Larson, Division of Student Affairs
  • Kate MacTavish, Faculty Senate, College of Health
  • Kimya Massey, Intercollegiate Athletics
  • Phil Mote, Graduate School
  • Janet Nishihara, Educational Opportunities Program
  • Paul Odenthal, Division of Finance and Administration
  • Rob Odom, University Relations and Marketing
  • Rick Settersten, Office of Faculty Affairs
  • Susan Tornquist, Carlson College of Veterinary Medicine
  • Irem Tumer, Research Office
  • Scott Vignos, Office of Institutional Diversity, chair
  • Damoni Wright, Student Experiences and Engagement