Bias Incident Response Team

The Bias Response Team is responsible for applying the Reported Bias Incident Response Protocol. Bias Response Team members include key university partners representing a variety of partner offices and disciplines.

Current members of the Bias Response Team include:

  • Teresita Alvarez-Cortez, Office of Institutional Diversity
  • Miguel Arellano Sanchez, Office of Institutional Diversity
  • Marcey Bamba, Counseling and Psychological Services
  • Brandi Douglas, University Housing & Dining Services
  • Caroline Emery, Office of International Services
  • Reagan Le, Diversity and Cultural Engagement
  • Carol Millie, Student Conduct and Community Standards
  • Amy Peterson, Office of the Dean of Students
  • Roni Sue, Equal Opportunity and Access
  • Luhui Whitebear, School of Language, Culture and Society

The Bias Response Team communicates and meets regularly to respond to bias incidents as they are reported.

In addition to the core Bias Response Team members, content area experts and campus partners are consulted on a regular basis to provide input and collaboratively develop and implement bias incident responses.

Questions for or about the BRT may be directed to [email protected].