Webinar Event: Building Relationships with HBCUs and MSIs for Faculty Recruitment

Tuesday, April 13, 9 am.

Please join this panel conversation on relationship-building with HBCUs and MSIs to enhance OSU’s recruitment of diverse faculty initiatives.

This panel, hosted by the Office of Institutional Diversity, will be moderated by Charlene Alexander, Vice President and Chief Diversity Officer, and Allison Davis-White Eyes, Director for Community Diversity Relations.

Registration is required. 

Accommodation requests related to a disability should be made by April 7 to Pamela Johnson at [email protected].


  • Dr. Ansley A. Abraham, Jr.; Director for the Doctoral Scholars Program, Southern Regional Education Board

Dr. Ansley Abraham is founding director of the Southern Regional Education Board State Doctoral Scholars Program (DSP) that focuses on diversifying the faculty by supporting underrepresented and underserved minority scholars to earn the Ph.D. The DSP is one of the nation’s best-documented, nationally recognized, and successful programs for producing minority Ph.Ds. who seek faculty careers in academe.

Dr. Abraham brings more than 30 years of experience working on issues of policy and practice as it relates to higher education. Prior to arriving at SREB, Dr. Abraham worked in Florida as a program specialist in the Florida State Department of Education and management analyst in the Florida Governor’s Office. Dr. Abraham earned his M.S. and Ph.D. in Sociology from Florida State University

  • Dr. Donathan Brown; Assistant Provost & Assistant Vice President for Faculty Diversity and Recruitment, Rochester Institute of Technology

Dr. Donathan Brown is the inaugural Assistant Provost and Assistant Vice President for Faculty Diversity and Recruitment at the Rochester Institute of Technology, where he leads the Office of Faculty Diversity and Recruitment. In this capacity, Dr. Brown provides institutional leadership for the effective recruitment and advancement of a diverse and excellent faculty body. He places particular emphasis on recruiting historically underrepresented faculty and providing strategic guidance to support retention-related efforts that include professional development, mentoring, academic diversity and equity, work-life policies and other climate issues. In addition, Dr. Brown is a tenured member of the faculty, a former U.S. Fulbright Professor and current US Fulbright Scholar Ambassador." 

  • Dr. Gennifer Goode; Director of the Center for Undergraduate Research and Graduate Opportunity, Xavier University of Louisiana

Dr. Goode is the Director of the Center for Undergraduate Research and Graduate Opportunity at Xavier University of Louisiana.  She holds a Ph.D. in Cancer Biology and has over a decade of research experience. Her past work involves increasing STEM literacy and enhancing STEM education; investigating the role of the AhR in TNBC, and examining metabolic alterations in breast and pancreatic cancers. She is a graduate of Tennessee State University and Meharry Medical College. 

  • Dr. Anne E. McCall; Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs, Xavier University of Louisiana

Dr. Anne McCall is the Provost and Senior Vice President for academic affairs at Xavier University of Louisiana. As Provost, she is responsible for the creation and implementation of academic priorities for the university and works closely with the academic deans, department heads, faculty and staff to ensure that all of the academic programs for undergraduate and graduate students maintain the level of excellence that makes Xavier stand out as an innovative and service driven institution with the antiracist mission of promoting a more just and humane society. Provost McCall joined Xavier in 2016 after serving as Dean of Arts and Sciences  at Binghamton University (SUNY), Dean of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences at the University of Denver, and as a faculty member, program director and associate dean at Tulane University. She earned her doctoral degree in French literature at the University of Strasbourg, France.