Planning Committee

The Celebration Planning Committee is made up of Oregon State community members (students, staff and faculty) who are engaged in planning a celebration that will be meaningful and inclusive, and that will provide opportunities for our community to come together in celebration, in reflection, and in service. The planning process is open to anyone who is willing and able to lend their voice and their energy to make the Celebration meaningful and impactful.

Committee Members

  • Aubrie Piper – Office of Student Life
  • Brandi Douglas – Office of Institutional Diversity
  • Dorian Smith – Educational Opportunities Program
  • Emily Bowling – Center for Civic Engagement
  • Erin McIlraith – Center for Civic Engagement
  • Jason Dorsette – Academic Achievement
  • Kami Hammerschmith – Pre-College Programs
  • Mealoha McFadden – University Events
  • Pamela Johnson – Office of Institutional Diversity
  • Rob Kirby – OSU Interfaith
  • Scott Vignos – Office of Institutional Diversity
  • Shari Brumbach – University Events
  • Tarron Anderson – Equal Opportunity and Access
  • Teresita Alvarez-Cortez – University Housing and Dining Services
  • Terrance Harris – Diversity and Cultural Engagement