The Bias Response Team is responsible for applying the Reported Bias Incident Response Protocol. Bias Response Team members include key campus stakeholders.

Current members of the Bias Response Team include:

  • Teresita Alvarez-Cortez, University Housing and Dining Services
  • Brandi Douglas, Office of Institutional Diversity
  • Nicole Hindes, Human Services Resource Center
  • Reagan Le, Diversity & Cultural Engagement
  • Chris Lenn, Office of Equal Opportunity and Access
  • Carol Millie, Student Conduct and Community Standards
  • Aubrie Piper, Office of Student Life
  • Erich Pitcher, College of Education
  • Erin Rook, OSU-Cascades
  • Scott Vignos, Office of Institutional Diversity
  • Ismail Warsame, Office of International Services

The Bias Response Team communicates and meets regularly to respond to bias incidents as they are reported.

In addition to the core Bias Response Team members, content area experts and campus partners are consulted on a regular basis to provide input and collaboratively develop and implement bias incident responses.